Home Page

Who's Who

Click above for more information about staff teams


Staffing Responsibilities


Shelley Allard BA (Hons) QTS (Currently on maternity leave)                              

Y5 Beech Class

History and Geography Subject Leader

Pupil Premium Champion

Member of SLT


Laura Collinson BA (Hons), QTS

Assistant Headteacher

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

EYFS (Upper Acorns) Class Teacher

EYFS/KS1 Team Leader

Mathematics Subject Leader

School and Community Leader            

Healthy Schools Leader


Alex Corbett BSC QTS

Year 3 (Maple)


Angela Crann BA (Hons) PGCE                                      

Y4 (Chestnut) Class Teacher

Computing and Languages Subject Leader


 Paula Evans BEd (Hons), CASE, MSc         

Head Teacher

Strategy and Finance Leader

Curriculum Management Leader           

Designated Safeguarding Leader      

Art and Design and Design Technology Subject Leader



Steph Johanson BA (Hons), PGCE                                 

Y1 (Oak) Class Teacher

Member of SLT

SEND Leader

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leader

Behaviour and Attendance Leader

PSHE Subject Subject Leader


Lisa Tomlinson BA (Hons), PGCE                                    

Year 2 (Rowan) Class Teacher

Science and Religious Education Subject Leader


Sarah-Jane Whiteside BEd (Hons)                

Assistant Headteacher

Year 6 (Willow) Class Teacher

KS2 Team Leader

English Subject Leader

More Able, Gifted and Talented Leader

CPD Leader

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leader


 Support Staff


Teaching Assistants


Wendy Bingham HLTA/NNEB 

Nikki Dougan  

Jane Hastings NVQ Level 3                    

Cathy King NVQ Level 3, HLTA/STA  

Emma McCann 

Elaine Sanders 

Tracy Shuttleworth NVQ Level 3 (playwork), HLTA                      

 Steph Turton

 Julie Washington

 Elysia Welsh NVQ Level 2


Learning Mentor

Angela Latham DFE'S National Learning Mentor Training, Specialist leader of behaviour and attendance, Certificate for Special Support Assistants, BTEC National Nursery Nurse Certificate


 Welfare Assistants

Angela Birchall

Nicky Dougan

Clare MacGregor

Emma McCann

Naomi Oakes

Kath Simpson          

Julie Washington

Jo Wilde


 Clerical Staff

 Claire Insje - Clerical Assistant

 Lyn Wignall - School Business Manager/Health & Safety (CSBM)



 Buildings Staff

Philip Steen - Site Supervisor                                    

Clare MacGregor - Cleaner                                        

Tracy Shuttleworth - Cleaner            

Kath Simpson - Cleaner  

Debbie Taylor - Cleaner   

Julie Washington - Cleaner                           


 Governing Body


David Brown, Co-opted Governor

Paula Evans - Headteacher

Cath Helm - Co-opted Governor

Russell Hitchen - Community Governor

Emma McCann - Parent Governor

Liz Perry - Parent Governor

Carl Webb - Parent Governor

Syd Jones - Chair of Governors (LA Governor)

Nic Dilworth - Co-opted Governor

Laura Collinson - Staff Governor

Lisa Tomlinson - Co-opted Governor

Carl Webb - Parent Governor

Clerk to Governors- Tracey Baldwin

c/o Governor Services, East Lodge, Lancashire College, Southport Road, Chorley, PR7 1NB